top of page

Dog | Sonnet Poem

Dog

You had eyes so fine and a heart of gold.

You were kind, sweet, and playful with everybody.

At times, you protect me and keep me bold,

so I’m very thankful of you, my doggy.

Thieves and robbers were kept at bay because

your barks could be heard from 10 miles away.

You were dangerous, but you were not Jaws.

You were just my tiny little homestay.

But, one day your heart of gold disappeared

as you left this world and on to heaven.

Oh no, I won’t see you again, I feared.

As life went on I saw you’re a blessing

My little furry friend might not be here

however his lil’ barks i could still hear

I decided to write a sonnet about a dog because my pet dog died a couple of months ago. As a tribute, I kind of wrote this poem directly for my dog, as well as all the other dogs out there. I believe that dogs are man’s best friend, and I wrote this poem to thank all the dogs currently helping out us.


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page