top of page

Letter of Advice | Journal Prompt | The Kite Runner

Describe one charcter’s problem or choice to be made. What advice do you have for this character? Write a letter of advice to this character.

I chose Amir to write about. Amir still has a problem which is not solved yet, with Hassan. Think about when Amir saw Hassan getting raped by Assef. He ran away from it, which made Amir more distant towards Amir. Amir felt bad and guilty. Also, he never calls him or meets Hassan after that. He and Hassan were not best friends anymore. I choose to write a letter of advice to Amir.

To Amir,

Hello. I am Andy. I have a something to tell you about the relationship between Hassan and you. As I have read about you in the story, I noticed that you think about Hassan sometimes. Like that time you saw a kite in the park, or when you got a call from Rahim Khan.

My I suggest that you just let it go of Hassan and just erase him from your memory, or you can tell Hassan's sorry. I think it is dumb to have that trauma in your whole life. So in my case, I would rather choose to go meet Hassan, and tell him that I am sorry. Then you and Hassan would be best friends again! Well, Hassan would refuse the apology. (But I don’t think Hassan will refuse as I seen him in the story.) But you can still try for it.

From. Andy


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page