top of page

First love-by Andy

When I saw you the first time on the street

I could tell that you are my first love

You blew my mind and now I have a secret

A little secret about you, kind of

You were a cherry blossom in my life

You were warm and cozy just as spring

And I started to wish that you were my wife

Then I realized that you make my hear ring

Now we both grew and I have something to do

I think I want to marry you

I have thought about this since I was child

If you accept my proposal, I would say Yahoo

And still I love you more than anyone in the world

I feel like all these things have happened in a dream world

I wrote about love, one of the most used subject in Sonnets.

I chose Sonnet because it was my best poem I ever wrote in my life for me. But it was also longest and hardest. I had hard time making a structure and following the rule. So, I couldn't exactly follow the syllable rules. However, I felt great and I was proud of my self after I wrote it. Then I realized that I should study more vocabularies in order to make the poem special, pretty, and good. I also might have more choices of rhyming words.


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page