top of page

"Bring Noah Home" | Ballad Poem


Walking on this nice day,

Grandma and Noah

Go into the deep woods

And they see no one

Grandma is distracted

And Noah is gone

Like the moon in the day

He's gone after dawn

"Bring Noah home," says mom

Waiting day after day

They brought Noah home

The family had nothing to say

In the woods where he lay

He tried his best

To survive on his own

Now he's put to rest.

This is a ballad poem that I wrote for class. We had to create a poem about a tragic event in the world. My poem was about the search for Noah Chamberlin, a two year old boy who went missing in the woods in Tennessee earlier this year. I chose to post this poem because I like how ballads are narrative poems, meaning that they tell a story. I also liked the outcome of this poem which is another reason why I chose to post it on our blog.


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page